Print Page | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join ISOA
News & Press: ISOA News

Reminder - ISOA Board of DirectorNominations due this Friday, Oct. 16

Monday, October 12, 2020  
Share |
2020 ISOA Board of Directors

Nominations are open: Monday, October 5, 2020 at 8:00 AM EST
Nominations close: Friday, October 16, 2020 at 5:00 PM EST
Dear ISOA Colleagues,

The nomination period has begun to identify candidates to serve on the next ISOA Board of Directors. I want to express our gracious thanks to those who have previously served, and who are currently serving on the ISOA Board. We offer our thanks and best wishes to two current Board members, Michelle Quinn and Melissa Sabin, who will not be seeking re-election. We especially thank Michelle for her many years of service on the ISOA Board, including serving as the Chairman of the Board, and while still serving as leader of the ISOA Women, Peace, and Security (WPS) Working Group.

This is a very important time for ISOA, as we as an industry, and as a nation, emerge from the COVID-19 pandemic hopefully during this next year. The past seven months have been very challenging, but we are confident that ISOA will continue to provide you and your companies solid support in order to enhance your business growth. 

The ISOA Board of Directors is a “hands-on” Board, meaning that much is expected of the individual Directors in terms of time and effort needed to contribute towards the success of ISOA. We encourage all to participate, but before submitting your nomination, please assess your time commitments to ensure you can adequately perform on the ISOA Board.

This is the consent agreement included on the Nomination form:

“By clicking this box, I understand the commitment of my service on the ISOA Board of Directors. This Board of Directors is a “working Board”, meaning that I will need to have the time and energy to “roll up my sleeves” in order to exert the needed contribution of effort towards furthering the International Stability Operations Association. Further, I will be expected to attend the key meetings and events, in particular, the quarterly Board of Directors meetings and primary events, in-person (or virtually in the COVID environment).

The 2020 election for the ISOA Board of Directors consists of five seats:

·   Darryle Conway (incumber Director)
·   Kelley Deconciliis (incumber Director)
·   John Gastright (incumber Director)
·   (open)
·   (open)

Nominations are now open for these five seats, and will be accepted until Friday, October 16, 2020, at 5:00 PM EST.

Nominees must be from an ISOA member company. Individuals may nominate themselves and anyone from their own company, as well as from any other ISOA member company. ISOA member companies are limited to only one Board member serving from their company. The term for these elected candidates will expire at the ISOA Annual Summit in the fall of 2022. The voting process will be handled by an impartial Elections Committee.
Nominations are to be made via this link
  • Include your bio, not to exceed 200 words.
  • Include your head and shoulders, color photo, not to exceed 2” x 3”.
Current Board of Directors
Darryle Conway,
Chief Growth Officer, Nathan Associates, Inc.

Vice Chairman
Kelley DeConciliis,
Chief Operation Officer, Special Aerospace Security Services, Inc.

Rochelle Lipsitz,
Vice President, International SOS

Michelle Quinn,
Senior Vice President, Patriot Group International

Tom Lampley,
Vice President, KBR

John Gastright,
Senior Vice President, DynCorp International

Mark DeWitt,
Chief Legal Officer, GardaWorld Federal Services

Melissa Sabin,
International Insurance Solutions Advisor, Clements Worldwide

Kathryn Van Vleck,
Director of Capture, Vectrus
Election Calendar
  • Opens: October 5, 2020 at 8:00 AM EST
  • Closes: October 16, 2020 at 5:00 PM EST

Voting for Announced Candidates:
  • Opens: October 19, 2020 at 8:00 AM EST
  • Closes: October 30, 2020 at 5:00 PM EST
REMINDER: Only ISOA corporate members who have paid their 2020 membership dues will be eligible to vote in the 2020 Board of Directors Election.
Each member organization is eligible to vote for up to five of the candidates for these positions. The term for these elected candidates will expire at the ISOA Annual Summit in the fall of 2022.
If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at any time. We look forward to your participation.

Howard R. Lind
President and Executive Director
International Stability Operations Association
1725 I (Eye) Street NW, Suite 300
Washington, DC 20006
1725 I Street NW, Suite 300
Washington, DC 20006
The opinions expressed herein do not necessarily represent the opinions of ISOA, its officers, Board of Directors, members or affiliates. ISOA bears no responsibility for the editorial content. Views expressed are those of the authors.

About ISOA:

ISOA is a global partnership of private sector and nongovernmental organizations providing critical services in fragile environments worldwide.


Contact Us

Phone: +1.703.336.3940
Send Email

1725 I Street NW, Suite 300
Washington, D.C. 20006

Connect with Us